Nazorg ? - Reisverslag uit Juba, Soedan van johaninsoedan - WaarBenJij.nu Nazorg ? - Reisverslag uit Juba, Soedan van johaninsoedan - WaarBenJij.nu

Nazorg ?

Door: Johan in Soedan

Blijf op de hoogte en volg

19 Januari 2007 | Soedan, Juba

Na terugkeer uit Soedan moest er natuurlijk een moment geprikt worden, waar alle ervaringen en foto’s nog eens met elkaar gedeeld konden worden. Hiervoor hadden we ons, vlak voor de kerstdagen, verzameld in de buurt van Harderwijk, waar tevens de bowlingkwaliteiten van “Juba-teamsite” opgeschroefd konden worden.
Direct van de gelegenheid gebruik gemaakt om een kerstfoto te maken voor onze vrienden in Juba.
Deze foto naar iedereen gemaild, waarna er toch weer leuke reacties terugkwamen.

Inmiddels is er ook een klein filmpje (als testcase) geplaatst op deze site. Hierin zijn de schoolkinderen te zien, die ons toezongen tijdens mijn eerste bezoek aan Wonduraba.

Bij de foto’s ook een paar plaatjes met Jose Costas in Nederland. Jose stuurde mij op dinsdag 4 januari een mailtje met de mededeling dat hij op 8 januari gereed was met de missie en op 9 januari een tussenstop van een paar dagen wilde maken in Nederland. Voor het gemak had hij al aangegeven dat hij de 9e om 05.15 uur op Schiphol aankwam. Deze hint werd natuurlijk begrepen, want ik had hem bij mijn vertrek uit Juba namelijk zelf aangespoord om beslist eens ons landje te komen bezoeken. Uiteraard met deze Boliviaan bezoekjes gebracht aan Amsterdam, Zaanse Schans, Utrecht en Harderwijk. In ieder geval heeft hij veel indrukken opgedaan van de “westerse wereld”, waarbij mijn TomTom toch wel een enorme aanslag heeft gedaan op zijn inbeeldingsvermogen. Ik weet zeker dat ik nu de meest gefotografeerde TomTom installatie in de wereld heb.

Hieronder het mailverkeer met “Christmas-Juba”.

Dear Friends,
We still keep the good memories of our Juba colleagues.
It was a fantastic experience in 2006.
We wish you and your family “all the best” in the future !!
Co, Jolanda, Jeroen and Johan
johan@hkcc.nl
www.johaninsoedan.waarbenjij.nu



Dear Johan,
Thanks for remembering us during the Christmass. I wish a you very happy Christmas. Stay fine.
Sagir Ahmed, Bangladesh Air Force


Hello Johan
I recognize the same spirit behind these message and pictures as I met it in Juba, still a few months ago.
Thank you for your wishes and hope there will be many wonderful events in your life.
For my side, I was with my wife in Paris for Holidays and babysitter with my 3 year old daughter. Peaceful days, now that we are part of the modern Europe. Still have a lot to work to be proud of being in such a big "family".
All the best to you, Jolanda and Butter and keep in touch.
Dan Badarau from Romania.


Hi Colleagues,
For sure! I was very very much happy to receive my XMS greetings from you dears.
I have learned that you have gone home but still remembering us.I'm still doing well in Juba.
I went home for XMS and new year of course.The situation here is not much change from that you have left.Otherwise everything is going on normal.Well I read my message very late but I'm still wishing you all and your families Happy and Prosperious New Year.It is ideal to keep on communicating this way.
Thanks very much, end of my mission will be end of May 07.
Maj Kavungo Pollycarpus


Hey! Johan,
Good day. How are you and your family ? I hope ok. Thanks for remembering me. Remain in touch. Bye.
Akram


Happy New Year to all of you, wherever you are now.
All the best to you and your families.
Michel


Thax for your msg. It is kind of you to always remember that we are still here and need your moral support.
I was on CTO/LV from o7 12 to 30 12. I wish you all the best in 2007.Wish you all good luck and good health for now and always.
Golden Mugabe
Lt Col
Zimbabwe National Army


Johan in few days I'll see my familly because I'm checking out the 5th January.
In Juba Team Site Dutch guy got a promotion He is TSL
Lcl SMIT Rudolph U know ?
For the New Year I whish U and Ur colleagues all the best for U and Ur famillies
Yolanda still has this red point on her nose?
Bye and HAPPY NEW YEAR
Betiou BENAO


Hi Johan,
Thanks for your greatings! And of course thanks for some mailaddresses I did
not have. So I could send a lot of mails for XMAS and New Year!
I hope you and your family are fine. I`m OK and still working on my comeback
for UNMIS. Maybe next year in AUGUST. If, than it will be the last because
in 22 month I will be retired.
All the best and also a happy new year 2007
Take care
Heinz Sambale


Dear Friends,
I still keep the good memories of your in my heart
For me was a fantastic experience in 2006.
I wish you and your family “all the best” in the future !!
Florin Olteanu


Dear friends,
Thank you very much for your chrismas wishes.May you also have a merry chrismas and a prosperous 2007,may the year be better than 2006 in all aspects.
Jolanda I miss you alot, i was still alone in the teamsite until recently when a lady UNMO from Australia was posted here, most of the UNmos you left went away, we have a whole batch of new UNMos.Juba is fine with its usual problems,we are managing though, I am also looking forward to when am going to be out of this place.
Wish you all the best and lets keep in touch.
Pass my best regards to your families and friends.
Pauline Makau


Hi everybody in Holland,
Run the presentation.
I miss you all,
Kisses,
Michail Tsenempis


Dear Friends,
I am feeling so happy with this greetings received from You, really thanks. This is a signal, that I want to still in contact with good friends, like all of You.
I wish You and your families!
MERRY CHRISTMAS & HAPPY NEW YEAR !!!!!
Your friend Jose Enrique Costas Wantig


Hallo Johan,
Danke fuer die lieben Gruesse!!
Bitte auch an die anderen Kameraden alles Gute und Liebe aus Juba.
Euren Familien ein gesegnetes und schoenes Weihnachtsfest sowie einen guten Rutsch ins Neue Jahr.
PS: wir haben wieder einen Hollaender im Haus:-)) Frank van Dorssen
Matthias Wendland


Happy christmas Johan. I wish you have a great time with family and friends.
Jira


Dear Johan,
N [ acasandrei_nicolae@yahoo.com ] has sent you an ecard from 123Greetings.com.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Mijn dagboek als Military Observer tijdens de "United Nations Mission In Sudan (UNMIS)".

Actief sinds 30 Nov. -0001
Verslag gelezen: 1174
Totaal aantal bezoekers 487184

Voorgaande reizen:

22 April 2006 - 22 Oktober 2006

UN Mission In Sudan

Landen bezocht: