Teammembers Juba ...... - Reisverslag uit Juba, Soedan van johaninsoedan - WaarBenJij.nu Teammembers Juba ...... - Reisverslag uit Juba, Soedan van johaninsoedan - WaarBenJij.nu

Teammembers Juba ......

Door: Johan in Soedan

Blijf op de hoogte en volg

02 Oktober 2006 | Soedan, Juba

Still three weeks to go, which means almost “End of Mission” as a Military Observer in Juba.
The last 6 months I’ve told you, in this web log, more than once about my other team members, language assistants and colleagues in team site Juba. For me it was a special experience to work with people from all over the world.

Without exception I have very pleasantly cooperated with everyone. I think that I have been with everyone, however, in a certain situation, where I have kept good memories concerning. I hope that this has been mutual. Special memories are the breakfast-rituals during the airport-patrols, the long-range patrol to Mundri and Mvolo, the visits to IDP Lologo/camp and the several patrols to Mangala, Chomba, Wonduraba, Lanya, Lafon and off course the many small drives in Juba. I´ll never forget the World Championship soccer 2006 in Amzar, the dinners in the different places, CPA-briefings, the talks about culture and habitats. I´ll always remember the special meanings of the words Diet-day, Bangladesh hospital, maintenance day, this-is-Africa, G4, transport-officer, duty-rooster, group-car, tamam, funny mission, base 114 and qip´s,

I want to ask my colleague from Juba to give a small introduction of themselves, so that these memories are laid down in my web log.

Thanks to all the friends, for the fantastically time in Juba !

  • 04 Oktober 2006 - 06:19

    Matthias Wendland:

    Danke Johan! Okay let's talk English... Thanks for all. It was a pleasure to stay together with you in this mission. I will never forget the day with you in Lologo Camp or in Juba School. It was really funny with all the Kids playing. we two know now, how hard UN-work is and that not all UN-Members no the word "work".
    Hope I see you again. Matthias

  • 04 Oktober 2006 - 06:43

    Pollycarpus Kavungo:

    Johan, I have heared everything u have stated my friend.Of course we have been working together as a team/brothers.I do remember ur SMILE Johan.

  • 05 Oktober 2006 - 09:44

    Jolanda Groen-Haas:

    My name is Jolanda and I'm from the Dutch army. I arrived in the mission 22 april together with you and Co. Johan, you are/ were a very good friend and collegue! Also the time in Kenya with Dennis and Ankeline was really great. In my opinion you can be proud of yourself the way you worked and lived here in Juba.
    Thank you for your humour and friendship!

    Jo


  • 08 Oktober 2006 - 08:09

    Juma Abeid:

    My name is Juma Abeid. I arrived in Juba team site on 16-8-06 from Torit team site, within this very short time I enjoyed to be with you for your good cooperation. Thanks for all and I wishes you all the best.
    Thanks.

  • 08 Oktober 2006 - 08:48

    Sagir Ahmed:

    Johan! It was really a grate opportunity for me to have a friend like you and work together. Eventhough your presence in the team site was not that long, you could make everybody your friend as if we know each other from our childhood. I don't like to miss you my friend. I wish we will remain in touch.

  • 08 Oktober 2006 - 09:29

    Jelle:

    Wel, het zal wel weer even wennen zijn aan de "tropische"temp in NL. Dus voordat ik het vergeet - all the best - en ook bedankt voor de innige samenwerking. Greeting to all the dutch members and collaques JUBA. Het was een heerlijke ervaring.

  • 08 Oktober 2006 - 09:29

    Adwin "OJ" Gallant:

    Johan. It was nice to work and know you during the short time in Juba UN Observer team site. Good luck in the future and thanks for the "good" humour and smiles all the time.
    PS: I might see again at the Nijmegen Marches (Holland)!!

    Adwin "OJ" Gallant (Canada)

  • 08 Oktober 2006 - 09:33

    Tobias:

    Hi Johan, great homepage, It was great meeting you here in the mission and hopefully we can eat some kibbeling together in your country in soon time. Here is my email adress: tobias.schuster@gmx.net
    greets Tobi

  • 08 Oktober 2006 - 10:15

    Francisco Rivera:

    Johan mi gran amigo, my big friend, thank you for your friendship, was very funny to work together, you were always happy in this mission, your happiness was very important for the team site JUBA, see you in the net. Francisco from Guatemala

  • 09 Oktober 2006 - 05:52

    Co Butter:

    Dear Johan, we started in jan 2006 with our training in the Netherlands. After that we were placed on 22 May together with Jolanda in the Team Site in Juba. We had a wonderfull time, looking the World Champion Soccer in our Flack-Jackets. We had very much fun and worked hard to get everything good working here in Sudan. But there was always your humor. Thanks for that and I will allways remenber the very nice coffee we had after our diners in OCHA and RAGA. I wish the very best!! You are a real nice person!!!
    Greetings Co: njabu77@hotmail.com

  • 09 Oktober 2006 - 05:55

    Benjamin Banda:

    My mailadress:
    bandaben05@yahoo.com

  • 09 Oktober 2006 - 06:04

    George W Phiri:

    Man! You are wonderful, so jovial that I can easily tell that your family really missed you. You kept the fire burning in the team site. YOUR ABSENCE will gratly be felt in the team site. Since your company is so pracious, let us allow you to go so that we do not seem to be selfish. I know you are going with sweet memories and images of Africa. As an African, I thank you on behalf of the continent for doing a good job here in JUBA in the spirit of bringing peace to this troubled continent.
    Have a safe and enjoyable journey back home. My regards to your family. I'll always remember you through the music and movies I got from you. Hope we'll meet again.
    georgewphiri@yahoo.com

  • 09 Oktober 2006 - 06:24

    Mohammad Abedin:

    I am abedin, from Bangladesh Army. I arrived this Mission on 30 May 06 and hope to finish on 29 May 07. Long time to stay in the mission without u, johan, very very difficult. U r a very special friend of mine. I would always remember ur cooperation and humorous johan. Best wishes for u,ur family and FISH. E-mal me at abedin5035@yahoo.com.

  • 09 Oktober 2006 - 07:45

    Adwin "OJ" Gallant:

    Ottawa, Canada
    Eamail:
    gallantag@hotmail.com
    or
    gallant.ag@forces.gc.ca

  • 09 Oktober 2006 - 07:53

    Benjamin Banda:

    Having read through what you have written I stand to agree with your sentimets. I will cherish the memories of you. Remember the CPA lecture, what about the TV jocks. It was great to have worked with you more especially to have known you. Were ever you are or go remember you met this Zambian.What else can I say, boy you are a friend.
    Bon voyage.
    bandaben05@yahoo.com

  • 09 Oktober 2006 - 08:08

    Margaret Tabu:

    Tabu Maragaret is a Language Assistant originating from the great African Country of The Sudan,the land of the tall,smooth,dark skinned people.Johan Dear,it's been a pleasure working with you for the past six months of your mission.You are such a comedian,who always seeks to see the teeth of his fellow staff flashed out.A very humourous guy i have ever met in this mission.Juba TS will miss your companion greatly.Oh!how shall our TS be without such a fantastic comic.Johan?Please,do not forget us wherever you shall be.Take my regards to your Government,family.We love you guys so much.
    Safe journey.
    Keep smiling,Boy.

    MY EMAIL:
    tabobecki@yahoo.co.uk.

  • 09 Oktober 2006 - 12:57

    Nicolae Acasandrei:

    I am Nicolae ACASANDREI from Romanian army. I have spent in this TS almost one year and I was lucky enough to meet some special persons. You are one of them and I think you have to be proud about all you have done in TS as UNMO and as colleague.
    Thanks for everything!

  • 10 Oktober 2006 - 18:06

    Ojok Justin:

    Its' really very sad to hear that some of good UNMO’s are soon going out of the team site (Juba). It is not actually a desire to leave but because of the end of mission to some of the UNMO’s, especially the Netherlands members to mention (Johan). While with us he is a good cooperative, full of funs. its painful and sad to miss you Johan in team site . But I pray that one time somewhere we shall still meet to converse, enjoy, and make funs as well. Extend my greeting to the people of Netherlands .
    Thanks

  • 11 Oktober 2006 - 12:57

    Garang De Jacob:

    I am smoth, black and tall guy from the great dark land of Sudan. HEY Johan, I am gonna miss you personally, because of your blessing name you have given me to be the "Garang de Junior", in 20 years, to come. Nevertheless, I still remembered the day we had in Juba International Airport, during our partrol and plus our funs in the team site. Thanks guy your smilling face and humanity will lead you and always takes you your safe way in this world, God with you.
    Let your missing in any sociaty be your joy, pay my regards to your Gov,nt , Familly and any one you meet. Wishing you the best back.
    jacobakech@yahoo.com

  • 11 Oktober 2006 - 18:45

    CESAR OROZCO:


    10 Oct 2006 20:08 uur
    This is LtC Cesar Orozco from El Salvador and to My great buddy Johan, I can tell that was a really very nice experience to work with U, and most of all I won't forget our arguments about everything, besides I wish you the best on your way back home...GOD BLESS U and HASTA LA VISTA AMIGO, neen kip !!!

    yimbo65@yahoo.com

  • 12 Oktober 2006 - 08:46

    Dapeng TONG:

    hi, Johan, this is the best Chinese in Juba TS. so nice to do something here together with you, which will be permanent memory and no rotation. i think we all cannot forget that, forget the road or the river to Onduraba. and my laptop totally recovered already, thank you a lot. hope next time when we meet, you will fall in love with some alcohol, then we can drink something. keep contact.

    I write my name in Chinese, but it dosen't work, i have to send it again.

  • 13 Oktober 2006 - 14:00

    Mawa David:

    Man! If we had 10 guys like you in tis mission everybody would ask for another contract. Too bad we never went to enough patrols with you. Please don't cry. We'll meet again probably before 2090. Mawa devq2004@yahoo.com

  • 14 Oktober 2006 - 05:43

    Chryso Ngenda:

    Johan,
    Always cheerful and smiling, you've got there two important qualities to make friends wherever you live or work. All the best brother...and please keep smiling!

  • 14 Oktober 2006 - 06:27

    Yurii Pryzyglei:

    Thank you, Johan!
    This website is a great idea so our team site members can stay in touch and continue our friendship! Thank you for being a very good UNMO and a friend. Juba TS will miss your cheering face and tireless efforts to implement the CPA :).
    You may reach me at ypryzyglei@hotmail.com,
    mob.# +380677099096

  • 14 Oktober 2006 - 09:37

    Fadama Mara:

    My friend johan,I was very happy to meet with you in this UN mission according for your good cooperation,your best creativity.MARA

  • 14 Oktober 2006 - 10:11

    Saeed Ibrar:

    My name is Saeed Ibrar and I am from Pakistan Army. I arrived in the mission on 2 Nove 2005 and have almost completed my mission i.e. 1 year. My association with you Capt Johan has been very special because of you know being from the same rank,,,, a better lot than the old ranks ... anyways ... as you mentioned above, our trip to Mundri and Mvolo was just great ... together we had a wonderful time ...also in the team site some light discussion with Co was absolutely joyous. I would like to mention here your great dedication and committment to duty .. i hope and will believe to be in contact with you in future ... best of luck and my best wishes are for you...
    saeed_ibrar@yahoo.com

  • 14 Oktober 2006 - 10:20

    Olteanu Laurentiu Fl:

    My dear friend Johan,
    thank you for this opportunity.
    I am very glad to knew you. You are a very good man, friendly and lindly.
    I am happy for you now when you go home.please sent your family all at the best and you good luck always. Maybe we will see over time.
    My yahoo adress is olteanu_florentin@yahoo.com, and my adress is BUZAU-county,DOROBANTI 1 street,bl.32D,ap.12,ROMANIA, tel.0040722461398.
    Wish you all the best,
    Your friend from juba-Florin.

  • 15 Oktober 2006 - 07:08

    Albert Nderih-Kenya:

    Johan, It has been great meeting a guy who is always smiles regardless of the situation. You really are a pal to be with cause you really know how to live and be happy with everyone you meet. We hardly stayed for a long time but I believe you are more Kenyan than most Kenyans. Best regards to your family and enjoy your new appointment. When you come to Kenya again please let me know on amnderih@yahoo.co.uk
    or Tel: 00254-722-781-585

  • 15 Oktober 2006 - 14:09

    Betiou BENAO:

    Thanks a lot for all. I was very to meet U since the first day from AMZAR CAMP to the team site.
    I hope we shall meet once at the CISM GAMES.
    THANKS AGAIN

  • 18 Oktober 2006 - 09:36

    Michail Tsenempis:

    Hi dear friend Johan,

    I am also very sorry that you missed the party in
    Khartum. C' est la vie.

    I hope that we will have the opportunity to meet again in the future. You should visit me in Corfu. My house is at your disposal whenever you wish for as long as
    you wish. (You don' t even have to pay for fuel
    because because Julius is not there yet).

    Thank you very much for everything in Juba. You also made my time much more easier with your great houmor and your always positive attitude. I will really miss
    you.

    I will keep in touch.

    Enjoy your time and have a nice and safe trip back
    home.

    Michail

  • 28 Oktober 2006 - 17:35

    MICHAIL TSENEMPIS:

    Hallo dear friend Johan. I just found time to check your website. I never did it in Sudan because I was living with you and it needed too much courage to spend more time to check your site also. Anyway now that I am away from you I decided to do it because I really miss your company. My friend I wiss to you and your family all the best and I hope that one day I will se you again.

    Many kisses

    Michail

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Mijn dagboek als Military Observer tijdens de "United Nations Mission In Sudan (UNMIS)".

Actief sinds 30 Nov. -0001
Verslag gelezen: 927
Totaal aantal bezoekers 487332

Voorgaande reizen:

22 April 2006 - 22 Oktober 2006

UN Mission In Sudan

Landen bezocht: